Yeni Üye | Üye Girişi | Sipariş Takibi | Favorilerim | Yardım | Bize Ulaşın | Şifremi Unuttum | Bayi Girişi | Blog
Google+ FaceBook Twitter
Popup

adet sepetinize eklenmiştir.

Toplam Fiyat:
The Vital Question: Why Is Life The Way It Is?

The Vital Question: Why Is Life The Way It Is?

Nick Lane
Profile Books
Adet:  
Seçtiğiniz adet sepete eklenecektir.
Fiyatlarımıza KDV dahildir.
Stokta var
%15 İndirim
Arkadaş Fiyatı: 199,72 TL
Etiket Fiyatı: 234,97 TL
Kazancınız: 35,25 TL
Kazanacağınız Puan: 399
Twitter Facebook Google + Tumblr More
Ürün Açıklaması
Why is life the way it is? Bacteria evolved into complex life just once in four billion years of life on earth-and all complex life shares many strange properties, from sex to ageing and death. If life evolved on other planets, would it be the same or completely different?

In The Vital Question, Nick Lane radically reframes evolutionary history, putting forward a cogent solution to conundrums that have troubled scientists for decades. The answer, he argues, lies in energy: how all life on Earth lives off a voltage with the strength of a bolt of lightning. In unravelling these scientific enigmas, making sense of life's quirks, Lane's explanation provides a solution to life's vital questions: why are we as we are, and why are we here at all?

This is ground-breaking science in an accessible form, in the tradition of Charles Darwin's The Origin of Species, Richard Dawkins' The Selfish Gene, and Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs and Steel.
Ürün Detayı
ISBN: 9781781250372
Yayıncı: Profile Books
Yazar: Nick Lane
Dil: İngilizce
Sayfa Sayısı: 352
Cilt: Paperback

Başa Dön